top of page

List of Watched Dramas

Updated: Sep 22, 2020

I started watching Asian dramas in early 2015, and the first drama I've ever watched was Boys Over Flowers (2009). I was immediately sucked into the K-drama world, and I started off with the classic ones and gradually developed my taste to include many other drama genres. This list includes all the dramas I have finished as well as some that I didn't finish but got more than half way through. I am planning writing reviews for some of the dramas on this list, and feel free to request drama reviews through the chat box on this site.


This list is not in any particular order (ranking, chronological, etc.), but I have divided it up into language (Chinese, Korean, Japanese) as well as sub-categories of different genres. Romance is a tricky category because most Asian dramas have a romance component to them, so the ones in the romance category are the ones that don't really have a larger plot (eg. corruption) or distinguishable setting (eg. historical) apart from it being a romance drama. Also, just because I have watched it, doesn't mean I necessarily recommend it, and I can make a separate list of those I recommend and those I don't. For now, enjoy!


CHINESE DRAMAS

Historical

  1. The Untamed

  2. Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms

  3. Ashes of Love

Gaming

  1. The King's Avatar

  2. Love O2O

Romance

  1. A Love So Beautiful

  2. My Amazing Boyfriend

  3. My Mr. Mermaid

  4. Find Yourself

  5. Unrequited Love

  6. Meteor Garden

  7. Accidentally in Love

  8. When I See You Again


KOREAN DRAMAS

Crime/Corruption

  1. Signal

  2. Healer

  3. Stranger

  4. Remember: War of the Son

  5. Tunnel

  6. Voice

  7. Criminal Minds

  8. K2

  9. While You Were Sleeping

  10. Solomon’s Perjury

  11. City Hunter

Historical

  1. Moon Lovers Scarlet Heart

  2. Hwarang

  3. Scholar Who Walks the Night

  4. Ruler: Master of the Mask

  5. Rookie Historian

Classics

  1. Boys Over Flowers

  2. Secret Garden

  3. You’re Beautiful

  4. Heartstrings

  5. Dream High

Supernatural

  1. My Love from Another Star

  2. Goblin

  3. Bride of the Century

  4. Legend of the Blue Sea

  5. Memories of Alhambra

  6. W

  7. Hey Ghost Let’s Fight

  8. Abyss

School Setting

  1. Extracurricular

  2. School 2015

  3. School 2017

  4. Heirs

  5. Weightlifting Fairy

  6. Sassy Go Go

  7. To the Beautiful You

  8. Moorim School

  9. Page Turner

  10. Cheese in the Trap

Coming-of-age/Finding Yourself

  1. Itaewon Class

  2. Hospital Playlist

  3. It's Okay to Not be Okay

  4. Andante

Romance

  1. Crash Landing on You

  2. Weightlifting Fairy

  3. Flower boy next door

  4. Doctors

  5. Pinnochio

  6. Uncontrollably Fond

  7. Love Alarm

  8. Her Private Life

  9. My Suspicious Partner

  10. Romance is a Bonus Book

  11. She Was Pretty

  12. Cinderella with the Four Knights

  13. Birth of a Beauty

  14. Marriage, Not Dating

  15. Introverted Boss

  16. My Secret Romance

  17. Sweet Stranger and Me

  18. My Only Love Song


JAPANESE DRAMAS

  1. Good Morning Call

  2. Switched

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page